Westmount Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important to our school.

Please Note

Phone calls and Emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Astephen, Cindy Principal (902) 493 5164 castephen@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Shauna Vice Principal (902) 493 5164 SBoudreau@hrce.ca
D'Eon, Ann Secretary (902) 493 5164 adeon@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Chapman , Shelley English as an Additional Language shelley.chapman@hrce.ca Website
Chisholm, Christie Resource cchisholm@hrce.ca Website
Cumming , Heather Learning Center hcumming@hrce.ca
Deacon, Julie Grade 4/5 Teacher jdeacon@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Dodsworth, Leslie Grade Primary/1 Teacher LDodsworth@hrce.ca
Drapeau, Tina Grade 2 Teacher TDrapeau@hrce.ca
Fleming, Sean Physical Education Teacher SFleming@hrce.ca
Gibson, Deanna Grade Primary Teacher DGibson@hrce.ca Website
Hasler, Chelsea Grade Three Teacher (on maternity leave) chasler@hrce.ca
Hawley, Brenda Grade Two Teacher bhawley@hrce.ca Website
Hickey, Bonnie ELS/Reading Recovery bhickey@hrce.ca
Higgins, Maureen Grade Primary Teacher maureen.higgins@hrce.ca
Johnston, Lauren Psychologist
Landrigan, Janet 50% English as an Additional Language JLandrigan@hrce.ca Website
Leon, Aisha Grade 5/6 Teacher Aisha.Leon@hrce.ca
MacLean, Micala Grade Two Teacher mmaclean@hrce.ca
MacPhee, Kara Grade 3/4 Teacher Kara.MacPhee@hrce.ca
McLay , Allison Core French AMcLay@hrce.ca
Mountford, Marissa Grade Three Teacher Marissa.Mountford@hrce.ca
Myette, Rachael Grade Six Teacher RMyette@hrce.ca
Naylor, Laura Grade Four Teacher LNaylor@hrce.ca
Nicoll, Matthew Resource Teacher NicollM@hrce.ca
Sanford, Brittany Grade One Teacher BSanford@hrce.ca
Seymour, Amanda Grade Five Teacher aseymour@hrce.ca Website
Steeves, Jackie LC Teacher SteevesJ@hrce.ca
Supple, Debbie Guidance Counselor DSupple@hrce.ca Website
TBA, TBA Speech-Language Pathologist
Thibeau, Becky 70% Grade 5 Teacher Rebecca.Thibeau@hrce.ca Website
Trites, Jennifer Music Teacher JTrites@hrce.ca Website
Watson , Michelle Grade Two Teacher Michelle.Watson@hrce.ca
Withrow, Sarah Grade 1/2 teacher WithrowS@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Benedict, LeeAnne 80% EPA
Bennett, Fabian 80% EPA FBennett@hrce.ca
Borden, Satie School Social Worker 902-223-7826 sborden@hrce.ca
Bray, Robert 100% EPA robert.bray@hrce.ca
Duncanson, Donna 100% EPA
Edmonds, Christine 100% EPA christine.edmonds@hrce.ca
Fort, Stevie Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker
Gariepy, Kimberly Schools Plus Assistant Leader Kimberly.Gariepy@hrce.ca
Gurney, Patricia 80% EPA cgurney@hrce.ca
Kempster-Harper, Kate 80% EPA KKempster-Harper@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Stephen Caretaker
Maurice, Linda Library Technician Monday/Tuesday/Thursday LMaurice@hrce.ca Website
McGowan , Audrey 80% EPA
Rad, Raha 80% EPA
Smith, Kayleigh 80% EPA
TBA, TBA 80 % EPA
TBA, TBA 50% EPA
TBA, TBA 80% EPA

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Pegley, Fred Band Teacher

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Kall, Carolann Violin Teacher carolann.kall@hrce.ca
Stryniak, Sophie Cello Teacher SStryniak@hrce.ca