Westmount Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important to our school.

Please Note

Phone calls and Emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Astephen, Cindy Principal (902) 493 5164 castephen@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Shauna Vice Principal (902) 493 5164 SBoudreau@hrce.ca
D'Eon, Ann Secretary (902) 493 5164 adeon@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Chapman , Shelley English as an Additional Language shelley.chapman@hrce.ca Website
Chisholm, Christie Resource cchisholm@hrce.ca Website
Cumming , Heather Learning Center hcumming@hrce.ca
Deacon, Julie Grade 5 jdeacon@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Drapeau, Tina 60% Grade Three/Four Teacher TDrapeau@hrce.ca
Egan-Leech, Joel 10% Physical Education Teacher JEgan-Leach@hrce.ca
Gibson, Deanna Grade Primary Teacher DGibson@hrce.ca Website
Graham, Beth 70% Grade 5 Teacher EGraham@hrce.ca Website
Hanrahan, Sasha ELS/Reading Recovery SHanrahan@hrce.ca
Hasler, Chelsea Grade Three Teacher chasler@hrce.ca
Hawley, Brenda Grade Two Teacher bhawley@hrce.ca Website
Hickey, Bonnie Grade One Teacher BHickey@hrce.ca
Higgins, Maureen Grade Primary Teacher maureen.higgins@hrce.ca
Jay , Laura Grade Three Teacher LJay@hrce.ca Website
Johnston, Lauren Psychologist
Landrigan, Janet 50% English as an Additional Language JLandrigan@hrce.ca
MacLean, Micala Grade Two Teacher mmaclean@hrce.ca
McLay , Allison Core French AMcLay@hrce.ca
Mosher, Joe Grade 6 Teacher barryjoe.mosher@hrce.ca
Myette, Rachael Grade Six Teacher RMyette@hrce.ca
Naylor, Laura Grade Four Teacher LNaylor@hrce.ca
Nicoll, Matthew Resource Teacher NicollM@hrce.ca
Seymour, Amanda Grade Four Teacher aseymour@hrce.ca Website
Steeves, Jackie LC Teacher SteevesJ@hrce.ca
Supple, Debbie Guidance Counselor DSupple@hrce.ca Website
Trites, Jennifer Music Teacher JTrites@hrce.ca Website
Walsh , Grant Physical Education Teacher gwalsh@hrce.ca Website
Watson , Michelle 40% Grade Three/Four Teacher Michelle.Watson@hrce.ca
Withrow, Sarah Grade 1/2 teacher WithrowS@hrce.ca
Wood, Emily Speech-Language Pathologist
Zruna, Katherine Grade 1 teacher KZruna@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arseneault, Dianne 100% EPA dianne.arsenault@hrce.ca
Borden, Satie School Social Worker 902-223-7826 sborden@hrce.ca
Bray, Robert 100% EPA robert.bray@hrce.ca
Campbell, Castine 80 % EPA castine.campbell@hrce.ca
Edmonds, Christine 100% EPA christine.edmonds@hrce.ca
Fleck, Kim 50% EPA kimberly.fleck@hrce.ca
Fougere, Jennifer Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-483-8367 jfougere@hrce.ca
Gurney, Patricia 80% EPA cgurney@hrce.ca
Jarvis, Taea 80% EPA Taea.Jarvis@hrce.ca
Kempster-Harper, Kate 80% EPA KKempster-Harper@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Melissa 80% EPA Melissa.MacLellan@hrce.ca
Maurice, Linda Library Technician Monday/Tuesday/Thursday LMaurice@hrce.ca Website
McGowan , Audrey 80% EPA
McNutt, Brenda Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-233-4395 bmcnutt@hrce.ca
Pottie, Mike Caretaker MPottie@hrce.ca
Rad, Raha 80% EPA

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Pegley, Fred Band Teacher

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Kall, Carolann Violin Teacher carolann.kall@hrce.ca
Stryniak, Sophie Cello Teacher SStryniak@hrce.ca